Delete contacts

In general, you have the option of deleting recipients manually:

  • In the contact overview, click on the pencil icon to the right of the corresponding recipient to edit the contact.
  • Set the email status to Unknown and click on Save. This means that if the contact signs up at a later date, they will have to go through the double opt-in process again. If you do not change the status, the contact will get back their old email status if they sign up.
  • Select the contact and start the action "Delete contact(s)".