Many of our users edit their campaigns some time after the campaign is published. For example, emails are still attached in a sequence.
If this is the case and you publish your changes, a window will appear. Here you will be asked what to do with the contacts who have already completed the sequence. Should they be moved on and thus receive the new emails? If not, the changes will only affect new contacts.